Fivelead.co.uk, seriously?


Watch out TradeDoubler, Buy.at etc because there is a brand new affiliate network on the scene, and judging by the quality of their pitches they could soon be stealing your business. Yes it's fivelead.co.uk and they're taking the UK by storm. This was a recent comment that I received on this very blog. It wasn't an email to me, which is the normal way to do business, it was actually a comment left on another post, totally off topic. Here it is word for word...

sanjeet kumar jha | sanjeet.kumar.jha@FIVELEAD.CO.UK | fivelead.co.uk | IP: 58.68.105.54

Dear Sir, We are fivelead.co.uk an affiliate network working for UK market. I have personally visited your website; it was really outstanding and attractive. We are working with so many publishers and merchants. Our main motto is to work with good publishers as well as merchants who can earn high profit. We must give you good quality as well as quantity so that you can make your business high. We have big clients like ipt pdv, e circle and many more from past one and half years. If you feel to work with us please contact us as soon as possible so that we can work together for a long time. I would be regretful to you if i received any positive responses from your side. Thanks and have a good day. Well I'm really glad that they found my blog "really outstanding and attractive". I'm also delighted to hear that they can make my business "high" and have such erm "big" clients as "ipt pdv" and "e circle" (???) I was going to post a positive response to Sanjeet's comment but I didn't want to make him "regretful". What I'm listening to right now: Mary Mary - "Get Up"

This entry was posted in Affiliate Marketing, Affiliate Networks. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fivelead.co.uk, seriously?

  1. They list TalkTalk and Scottish Power as clients on their site as well as an address in India lol.

  2. Steve Allinson says:

    We get constant emails and calls from them trying to get us to promote their crappy campaigns. Their poor grasp of the English language is hilarious to say the least. Used to bring a smile to my face, but after the 20th call I have to admit that I’ve resorted to being outright rude in order to get rid of them. Still I expect we’ll get the same spam email next week commenting on the attractiveness of our site :-)

  3. Dazza says:

    > Their poor grasp of the English language is hilarious to say the least.

    Sure it’s not the phonejacker winding you up? Free Ringdings anyone?

  4. Me you have good time Mister, me can make you feel happy and have “happy ending”. Please come with me and join network, we then have fun. Duncane Jemmings make us velly happy.

  5. Ben says:

    They’ve been emailing me so I googled them and found this blog post. Glad I did. Thanks for the tips, and thanks Kieron for the content that went live on one of my sites recently.

  6. Dave says:

    Thanks for the heads up. I have no interest in using them. I get cold called at least 4 times a week by these kind of businesses.

  7. I have been using these guys for few months now and they have delivered some quality leads.
    Numbers were a bit less than it was promised.
    I think they have changed few things and improved a lot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

image about me  

image Welcome to my blog. My name is Kieron Donoghue and I am the founder of ShareMyPlaylists.com, ContentNow.co.uk and some other stuff. I have no idea why I'm blue on this photo though but I like it!

image

what i’m listening to

image

subscribe to the rss feed

 

image

find me on facebook

 

image

follow me on twitter

 

image

see what i’m listening to on sharemyplaylists